UK council spending · supplier

BOC LIMITED: council payments

7 published councils paid BOC LIMITED £34,029 across 76 payments dated 26 June 2025 to 15 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£8,855).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council30£8,855.4029 October 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Calderdale Council15£8,576.182 October 20252 July 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Sheffield City Council11£5,761.386 November 20251 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leeds City Council10£4,353.3814 November 202530 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council2£4,040.576 May 202612 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
City of York Council5£1,286.4326 June 20252 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council3£1,155.3419 November 202523 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
June 20251£299.48
October 20257£2,701.55
November 202515£3,257.74
December 202510£3,834.33
January 20265£1,831.40
February 20264£3,136.48
March 20265£1,831.75
April 20265£2,362.77
May 20265£7,767.26
June 202611£4,030.47
July 20268£2,975.45
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£393.80NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£393.80NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£303.50NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£303.50NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
2 July 2026Calderdale Council£706.10Equipment Furniture And Materials (Cont)July 2026.csv
2 July 2026City of York Council£318.45Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)over250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
1 July 2026Sheffield City Council£278.15GAS - INDUSTRIAL & MEDICAL SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
1 July 2026Sheffield City Council£278.15GAS - INDUSTRIAL & MEDICAL SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
30 June 2026Leeds City Council£183.46Supplies & Services?spending_2026_06.csv
30 June 2026Leeds City Council£708.58Supplies & Services?spending_2026_06.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published34£13,041.57
Equipment Furniture And Materials (Cont)15£8,576.18
GAS - INDUSTRIAL & MEDICAL SUPPLIERS11£5,761.38
Supplies & Services?6£2,430.17
Transport & Vehicles?2£1,777.61
Gas - Industrial & Medical Suppliers3£1,155.34
Operational Materials3£668.50
Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)2£617.93

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBOC LIMITED48 payments
Name as publishedBOC Ltd15 payments
Name as publishedBOC LTD8 payments
Name as publishedBoc Ltd5 payments
Companies House number00337663published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/boc-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=boc-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data