UK council spending · supplier

CARE AND COMMUNITY LTD: council payments

3 published councils paid CARE AND COMMUNITY LTD £205,163 across 51 payments dated 31 March 2025 to 16 June 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Wirral Council (£153,736).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Wirral Council26£153,736.2713 October 202527 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council20£34,001.607 October 202516 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council5£17,425.5731 March 202531 March 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20255£17,425.57
October 202514£55,989.04
November 20256£16,507.04
January 20263£20,261.91
February 20268£34,055.78
March 20265£28,765.40
April 20264£16,208.82
May 20262£11,930.40
June 20264£4,019.48
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£470.80ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£71.68ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£153.60ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,323.40ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
27 May 2026Wirral Council£6,537.60E7080over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
27 May 2026Wirral Council£5,392.80E7080over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
28 April 2026Wirral Council£736.49E7036over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
14 April 2026Wirral Council£6,755.52E7080over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
14 April 2026Wirral Council£6,755.52E7080over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
14 April 2026Wirral Council£1,961.29E7080over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published46£187,737.87
Private Contractors (Gen)5£17,425.57

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedCARE AND COMMUNITY LTD46 payments
Name as publishedCARE & COMMUNITY LTD5 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/care-and-community-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=care-and-community-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data