UK council spending · supplier

Forvis Mazars LLP: council payments

4 published councils paid Forvis Mazars LLP £1,615,713 across 21 payments dated 3 July 2025 to 17 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was City of York Council (£545,744).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
City of York Council9£545,744.003 July 202525 June 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Rochdale Borough Council4£459,261.003 November 202530 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council5£412,756.0031 October 202529 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council3£197,952.0024 December 202517 August 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
July 20252£148,486.00
September 20252£93,158.00
October 20252£139,436.00
November 20251£188,357.00
December 20252£179,216.00
January 20261£154,957.00
February 20261£9,500.00
May 20261£78,647.00
June 20263£194,235.00
July 20265£415,863.00
August 20261£13,858.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
17 August 2026Calderdale Council£13,858.00ServicesAugust 2026.csv
30 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£101,955.00RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
29 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£90,917.00Finance / Accountancy ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
10 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£54,042.00Finance / Accountancy ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
1 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£101,955.00RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
1 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£66,994.00RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 June 2026City of York Council£10,000.00Service Specific Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
17 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£90,917.00Finance / Accountancy ServicesAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
8 June 2026Calderdale Council£93,318.00ServicesJune 2026.csv
27 May 2026City of York Council£78,647.00Audit Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Audit Fees7£526,244.00
not published4£459,261.00
Finance / Accountancy Services5£412,756.00
Services3£197,952.00
Service Specific Fees2£19,500.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedForvis Mazars LLP17 payments
Name as publishedFORVIS MAZARS LLP4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/forvis-mazars-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=forvis-mazars-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data