UK council spending · supplier

Gables Uk Ltd: council payments

2 published councils paid Gables Uk Ltd £1,003,493 across 35 payments dated 14 October 2025 to 14 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£892,492).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council26£892,491.7614 October 202520 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council9£111,001.2027 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20256£202,874.26
November 20252£65,741.33
December 20254£175,895.02
January 20265£172,168.19
February 20262£6,014.81
March 20264£87,171.58
April 20262£62,116.33
May 20264£131,431.45
June 20262£2,022.77
July 20262£11,714.05
August 20262£86,343.17
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£1,509.98RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£87,853.15EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£11,797.00Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
20 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£82.95Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
3 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£27.23RESOURCES2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,050.00EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
22 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£78,275.00Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
22 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£54,049.00Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
22 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£428.07Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
22 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£464.48Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Construction / Building Services26£892,491.76
not published9£111,001.20

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedGables Uk Ltd26 payments
Name as publishedGABLES UK LTD9 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/gables-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=gables-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data