UK council spending · supplier

Inicio Group Ltd: council payments

4 published councils paid Inicio Group Ltd £844,871 across 200 payments dated 2 October 2025 to 3 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£315,196).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council63£315,196.242 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Calderdale Council51£287,512.2716 October 20253 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council47£129,213.332 October 202511 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council39£112,948.747 October 202526 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 202518£73,009.71
November 202520£90,213.71
December 202521£80,863.47
January 202628£135,713.35
February 202621£95,947.55
March 202618£81,457.09
April 202614£57,007.40
May 202619£82,529.33
June 202613£57,813.43
July 202613£43,417.31
August 202613£35,428.23
September 20262£11,470.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
3 September 2026Calderdale Council£5,735.00Transfer Payments - Social Services ClientsSeptember 2026.csv
3 September 2026Calderdale Council£5,735.00Transfer Payments - Social Services ClientsSeptember 2026.csv
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£5.00Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£10.00Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£20.00Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
14 August 2026Calderdale Council£5,735.00Transfer Payments - Social Services ClientsAugust 2026.csv
14 August 2026Calderdale Council£5,735.00Transfer Payments - Social Services ClientsAugust 2026.csv
14 August 2026Calderdale Council£5,980.00Transfer Payments - Social Services ClientsAugust 2026.csv
13 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£78.13Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
13 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£78.13Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Transfer Payments - Social Services Clients51£287,512.27
Third Party Payments?44£227,296.03
not published64£216,558.24
Social Care Services39£112,948.74
Transfer Payments & Transfers to Reserves?2£555.30

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedInicio Group Ltd153 payments
Name as publishedINICIO GROUP LTD47 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/inicio-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=inicio-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data