UK council spending · supplier

JENX LIMITED: council payments

6 published councils paid JENX LIMITED £62,722 across 46 payments dated 30 July 2025 to 24 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£35,504).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council21£35,504.0010 October 202512 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Calderdale Council5£10,562.0030 October 202524 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council9£7,695.007 November 20258 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
City of York Council4£6,144.0030 July 202514 January 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Sheffield City Council6£2,549.0029 May 202629 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council1£268.0015 July 202615 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
July 20251£371.00
October 20256£11,145.00
November 20256£7,188.00
December 20255£3,267.00
January 20262£3,585.00
February 20263£7,429.00
March 20264£7,499.00
April 20262£4,823.00
May 202613£13,391.00
June 20262£3,078.00
July 20261£268.00
September 20261£678.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 September 2026Calderdale Council£678.00Equipment Furniture And MaterialsSeptember 2026.csv
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£268.00EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
12 June 2026Leeds City Council£2,421.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_06.csv
12 June 2026Calderdale Council£657.00Equipment Furniture And MaterialsJune 2026.csv
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£771.00DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£525.00DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£378.00DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£333.00DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£271.00DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£271.00DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Supplies & Services?14£25,825.00
Equipment Furniture And Materials5£10,562.00
not published8£9,947.00
Mobility Equipment / Supplies9£7,695.00
Plant & Equipment Purchase2£5,218.00
DISABILITY EQUIPMENT - MNFRS & SUPPLIERS6£2,549.00
Non Stock Equipment2£926.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedJENX LIMITED31 payments
Name as publishedJENX LTD6 payments
Name as publishedJenx Ltd5 payments
Name as publishedJenx Limited4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/jenx-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=jenx-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data