UK council spending · supplier

LANCASHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL: council payments

7 published councils paid LANCASHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL £498,491 across 47 payments dated 6 March 2025 to 24 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£228,844).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council7£228,844.4221 November 202519 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet4£104,000.006 February 202630 June 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Calderdale Council4£86,637.008 May 202621 July 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council24£49,880.1321 October 202524 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leeds City Council2£11,800.0015 December 202510 March 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council4£11,150.006 March 202512 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council2£6,179.2817 April 202619 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20252£6,200.00
June 20252£4,950.00
October 20252£294.00
November 20251£86,880.25
December 202515£19,446.13
January 20261£6,000.00
February 20264£52,750.00
March 20262£14,613.00
April 20264£40,996.83
May 20265£81,952.20
June 20264£163,977.42
July 20264£16,891.00
August 20261£3,540.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,540.00EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 July 2026Calderdale Council£5,506.00Miscellaneous ExpensesJuly 2026.csv
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£7,690.00EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£315.00ECONOMY DIRECTORATE2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
7 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,380.00EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
30 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£28,000.00Other Establishment Payments - Third PartiesExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
19 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£132,000.42Local AuthorityAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
19 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£3,600.00Local AuthorityAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£377.00ECONOMY DIRECTORATE2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 May 2026Calderdale Council£18,980.00Other Local AuthoritiesMay 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Local Authority7£228,844.42
Other Establishment Payments - Third Parties4£104,000.00
not published26£56,059.41
Customer And Client Receipts1£45,119.00
Other Local Authorities2£36,012.00
Supplies & Services?1£10,800.00
Bus Hire (General)2£8,750.00
Miscellaneous Expenses1£5,506.00
Conference (General)1£1,200.00
Other Sch Payments-Primary1£1,200.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedLANCASHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL39 payments
Name as publishedLancashire County Council8 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/lancashire-county-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=lancashire-county-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data