UK council spending · supplier

MetDesk Limited: council payments

3 published councils paid MetDesk Limited £13,497 across 3 payments dated 19 September 2025 to 14 November 2025, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£6,561).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council1£6,560.867 November 20257 November 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1£6,560.8614 November 202514 November 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
City of York Council1£375.0019 September 202519 September 2025York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
September 20251£375.00
November 20252£13,121.72
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 3 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 November 2025Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£6,560.86Environmental ServicesAll+Spend+November+2025.csv (13 February 2026)
7 November 2025Rochdale Borough Council£6,560.86PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2025_NOVEMBER_Spend.csv (18 December 2025)
19 September 2025City of York Council£375.00Training Course Feesover250payments2025.csv (10 April 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Environmental Services1£6,560.86
not published1£6,560.86
Training Course Fees1£375.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedMetDesk Limited1 payments
Name as publishedMetDesk Ltd1 payments
Name as publishedMETDESK LTD1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/metdesk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=metdesk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data