UK council spending · supplier

PREMIER CARE LTD: council payments

4 published councils paid PREMIER CARE LTD £5,825,514 across 1,394 payments dated 16 January 2025 to 24 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Wirral Council (£3,481,014).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Wirral Council78£3,481,013.627 October 202527 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council1,302£2,089,209.7010 October 202521 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Calderdale Council12£252,092.5327 May 202624 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Liverpool City Council2£3,198.1816 January 202529 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£2,583.96
May 20251£614.22
October 2025121£556,292.28
November 2025134£631,659.25
December 2025102£157,833.14
January 2026124£710,883.80
February 2026107£584,403.94
March 2026122£815,279.05
April 2026111£755,718.58
May 2026227£823,712.97
June 2026108£272,566.26
July 2026114£227,277.06
August 2026118£189,011.18
September 20264£97,678.34
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 September 2026Calderdale Council£9,641.63Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
24 September 2026Calderdale Council£40,584.68Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
3 September 2026Calderdale Council£9,151.09Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
3 September 2026Calderdale Council£38,300.94Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£246.25ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£37.50ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£41.75ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£98.25ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£385.00ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£539.50ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published1,380£5,570,223.32
Private Contractors12£252,092.53
Private Contractors (Gen)2£3,198.18

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedPREMIER CARE LTD1,304 payments
Name as publishedPREMIER CARE LIMITED78 payments
Name as publishedPremier Care Limited12 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/premier-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=premier-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data