UK council spending · supplier

Therapeutic Care Limited: council payments

6 published councils paid Therapeutic Care Limited £2,967,581 across 110 payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Calderdale Council (£1,019,046).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Calderdale Council28£1,019,046.1015 October 202510 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council21£745,699.023 October 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council16£493,776.3028 October 202528 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Sheffield City Council24£396,849.8322 October 202530 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council19£261,856.757 October 20253 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leeds City Council2£50,352.891 October 20259 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20259£275,539.18
November 20258£269,124.18
December 20256£203,328.16
January 202612£333,232.03
February 20269£217,938.59
March 202616£374,202.00
April 20269£243,815.30
May 20268£254,873.19
June 20267£220,002.88
July 202612£347,271.32
August 20264£99,177.06
September 202610£129,077.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£31,701.93CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£12,814.29CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£10,678.57CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.03CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.09CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£10,678.57CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
10 September 2026Sheffield City Council£17,085.71CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
10 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.03CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
10 September 2026Calderdale Council£34,188.04Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
10 September 2026Calderdale Council£33,287.18Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published39£1,289,828.21
Private Contractors28£1,019,046.10
CHILDREN'S HOMES24£396,849.83
Social Care Services19£261,856.75

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedTherapeutic Care Limited46 payments
Name as publishedTHERAPEUTIC CARE LIMITED24 payments
Name as publishedTHERAPEUTIC CARE LTD21 payments
Name as publishedTherapeutic Care Ltd19 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/therapeutic-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=therapeutic-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data