UK council spending · supplier

THOMAS KERSHAW BUILDERS LTD: council payments

2 published councils paid THOMAS KERSHAW BUILDERS LTD £494,404 across 49 payments dated 15 October 2025 to 14 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£464,246).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council41£464,246.4915 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council8£30,157.3020 January 202612 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20253£45,250.28
November 20251£3,476.25
December 20254£5,953.76
January 20264£24,255.92
February 20263£36,770.45
March 20265£122,360.65
April 20266£10,947.00
May 20268£87,413.88
June 20268£63,607.75
July 20261£6,726.00
August 20266£87,641.85
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£346.02RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£50,329.58ECONOMY DIRECTORATE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
12 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£26,727.82Building ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
12 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£58.47Building ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£10.31RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£10,999.25PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
2 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,726.00PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£5,495.00NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£323.77RESOURCES2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£54,529.52PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published41£464,246.49
Building Services8£30,157.30

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedTHOMAS KERSHAW BUILDERS LTD41 payments
Name as publishedThomas Kershaw Builders Ltd8 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/thomas-kershaw-builders-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=thomas-kershaw-builders-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data