UK council spending · supplier

ULVERSCROFT LARGE PRINT BOOKS LTD: council payments

5 published councils paid ULVERSCROFT LARGE PRINT BOOKS LTD £93,711 across 171 payments dated 13 February 2025 to 11 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Wakefield Metropolitan District Council (£25,210).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council6£25,209.817 November 202515 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council52£25,172.818 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council70£23,302.8221 October 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Sheffield City Council33£12,880.952 October 202511 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council10£7,145.0413 February 20256 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
February 20251£832.78
April 20253£2,132.79
May 20254£2,670.91
June 20252£1,508.56
October 20257£3,529.83
November 202517£5,891.11
December 202519£6,618.53
January 20268£4,326.16
February 20266£2,255.11
March 202636£15,832.33
April 202612£26,324.92
May 202610£3,755.73
June 202617£6,561.94
July 202619£7,613.56
August 20265£1,756.64
September 20265£2,100.53
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
11 September 2026Sheffield City Council£611.88BOOK PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
11 September 2026Sheffield City Council£350.33BOOK PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
11 September 2026Sheffield City Council£289.54BOOK PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
11 September 2026Sheffield City Council£275.28BOOK PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£573.50BOOK PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
28 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£23.17Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
28 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£70.40Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
28 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£4.95Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
27 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£1,116.70Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
14 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£541.42Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Book Publishers6£25,209.81
Books / Magazines / Media52£25,172.81
not published70£23,302.82
BOOK PUBLISHERS33£12,880.95
Library Materials (Gen)10£7,145.04

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedULVERSCROFT LARGE PRINT BOOKS LTD171 payments
Companies House number01068776published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/ulverscroft-large-print-books-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=ulverscroft-large-print-books-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data