UK council spending · supplier

Allied Publicity Services (Manchester) Limited: council payments

4 published councils paid Allied Publicity Services (Manchester) Limited £95,836 across 45 payments dated 22 April 2025 to 10 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£41,907).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council12£41,906.527 October 202510 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council7£22,276.1528 October 202527 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council11£16,503.964 November 20257 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
City of York Council15£15,148.9422 April 202526 June 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
April 20251£812.87
May 20251£1,064.43
June 20251£945.98
July 20251£1,250.20
August 20251£1,133.96
September 20251£1,092.82
October 20253£8,378.08
November 20255£12,076.75
December 20253£4,004.14
January 20263£9,320.85
February 20264£8,691.78
March 20265£11,307.65
April 20263£6,324.64
May 20265£10,049.55
June 20263£5,230.32
July 20261£1,401.33
August 20263£9,248.05
September 20261£3,502.17
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
10 September 2026Sheffield City Council£3,502.17MARKETING CONSULTANTS & SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
7 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,282.95RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
5 August 2026Sheffield City Council£4,068.30MARKETING CONSULTANTS & SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
5 August 2026Sheffield City Council£2,896.80MARKETING CONSULTANTS & SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
3 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,401.33RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
26 June 2026City of York Council£799.32Operational Materialsover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
3 June 2026Sheffield City Council£2,885.31MARKETING CONSULTANTS & SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx
2 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,545.69RESOURCES2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
27 May 2026Wirral Council£3,460.08F5310over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
27 May 2026City of York Council£1,406.17Operational Materialsover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
MARKETING CONSULTANTS & SERVICES12£41,906.52
not published18£38,780.11
Operational Materials15£15,148.94

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedAllied Publicity Services (Manchester) Limited15 payments
Name as publishedALLIED PUBLICITY SERVICES(MANCHESTER)LTD12 payments
Name as publishedALLIED PUBLICITY SERVICES MANCHESTER LTD11 payments
Name as publishedALLIED PUBLICITY SERVICES (MANCHESTER) LIMITED7 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/allied-publicity-services-manchester-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=allied-publicity-services-manchester-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data