UK council spending · supplier

Avison Young (UK) Limited: council payments

8 published councils paid Avison Young (UK) Limited £1,323,927 across 81 payments dated 14 January 2025 to 25 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£706,069).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council9£706,068.6214 January 202517 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council14£188,087.3014 May 20252 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council15£139,148.8824 October 20254 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council6£99,632.005 January 20263 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council19£97,140.002 October 202525 August 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council7£66,314.9113 October 20258 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council1£20,000.008 December 20258 December 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Sheffield City Council10£7,534.887 October 202521 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£133,804.50
February 20254£116,992.49
March 20251£146,198.10
April 20251£122,697.00
May 20255£196,081.89
June 20251£39,434.64
August 20251£11,620.00
October 20256£43,657.00
November 20257£43,096.09
December 202511£129,373.61
January 20266£40,865.47
February 20266£55,982.92
March 20264£54,767.67
April 20264£44,022.50
May 20262£8,997.00
June 20265£37,202.46
July 20265£39,481.67
August 202611£59,651.58
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 August 2026Calderdale Council£19,028.00ServicesAugust 2026.csv
21 August 2026Sheffield City Council-£1,076.67COMMERCIAL PROPERTY AGENTSPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
21 August 2026Sheffield City Council-£1,076.67FACILITIES MANAGEMENT (FM SERVICES)PUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
17 August 2026Calderdale Council£3,000.00Disturbance AllowanceAugust 2026.csv
14 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,164.88COMMERCIAL PROPERTY AGENTSPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
14 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,164.88FACILITIES MANAGEMENT (FM SERVICES)PUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
14 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,164.88COMMERCIAL PROPERTY AGENTSPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
14 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,164.88FACILITIES MANAGEMENT (FM SERVICES)PUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
14 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,114.35COMMERCIAL PROPERTY AGENTSPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
14 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,114.35FACILITIES MANAGEMENT (FM SERVICES)PUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Non Employ Profess Subscript/Membership6£697,037.12
Professional Fees14£188,087.30
Business & Management Consultants15£139,148.88
Surveyor6£99,632.00
not published5£54,567.91
Disturbance Allowance12£52,612.00
Services7£44,528.00
Supplies & Services?3£31,747.00
Miscellaneous - General1£7,486.50
COMMERCIAL PROPERTY AGENTS5£3,767.44

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedAvison Young (UK) Limited39 payments
Name as publishedAVISON YOUNG (UK) LTD19 payments
Name as publishedAVISON YOUNG (UK) LIMITED15 payments
Name as publishedAvison Young (Uk) Ltd7 payments
Name as publishedAVISON YOUNG UK LTD1 payments
Companies House number06382509published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/avison-young-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=avison-young-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data