UK council spending · supplier

Back Care Solutions Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid Back Care Solutions Ltd £26,172 across 38 payments dated 28 January 2025 to 29 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£11,537).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council10£11,536.7028 January 202520 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council21£11,006.5429 September 202529 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Rochdale Borough Council2£1,422.537 October 202514 November 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Sheffield City Council2£1,263.883 December 20253 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1£852.0013 October 202513 October 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council2£89.9526 March 202626 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£1,055.00
February 20251£1,469.80
March 20254£4,415.90
May 20254£4,596.00
September 20252£1,648.50
October 20252£1,008.89
November 20251£1,265.64
December 20252£1,263.88
February 20266£1,199.00
March 20262£89.95
May 20268£1,494.00
June 20263£4,120.87
July 20262£2,544.17
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 July 2026City of York Council£1,319.17Service Specific Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
1 July 2026City of York Council£1,225.00Service Specific Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
17 June 2026City of York Council£1,582.95General Office Expensesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
9 June 2026City of York Council£1,722.92General Office Expensesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
8 June 2026City of York Council£815.00Office Equipmentover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
5 May 2026City of York Council£110.00Operational Equipmentover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
5 May 2026City of York Council£125.00Operational Equipmentover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
5 May 2026City of York Council£40.00Operational Equipmentover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
5 May 2026City of York Council£40.00Operational Equipmentover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
5 May 2026City of York Council£35.00Operational Equipmentover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Misc. Supplies,Tools,Equip & Furniture6£7,140.26
Service Specific Fees8£3,743.17
Furniture(Not Office)General3£3,463.44
General Office Expenses2£3,305.87
Operational Materials2£1,648.50
Operational Equipment8£1,494.00
not published2£1,422.53
OFFICE FURNITURE & EQUIPMENT2£1,263.88
Private Contractors (Gen)1£933.00
Office Equipment3£904.95

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBack Care Solutions Ltd21 payments
Name as publishedBACK CARE SOLUTIONS LTD15 payments
Name as publishedBACK CARE SOLUTIONS LIMITED2 payments
Companies House number04607829published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/back-care-solutions-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=back-care-solutions-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data