UK council spending · supplier

BANNER GROUP LIMITED: council payments

4 published councils paid BANNER GROUP LIMITED £76,977 across 1,336 payments dated 21 February 2025 to 28 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£38,718).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council865£38,718.096 October 202526 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet451£15,222.591 October 202528 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Leicester City Council10£14,942.1221 February 202520 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council10£8,094.169 October 20259 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
February 20251£983.84
March 20251£990.90
April 20253£3,823.60
August 20252£2,775.01
October 2025124£8,193.61
November 2025134£6,020.77
December 2025138£5,912.97
January 202699£10,925.64
February 202692£4,162.10
March 2026140£6,855.13
April 2026124£6,297.62
May 2026112£6,888.67
June 2026148£5,085.40
July 2026138£5,357.86
August 202680£2,703.84
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
28 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£56.11StationeryExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
28 August 2026London Borough of Barnet-£4.80Cleaning MaterialsExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£11.57EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£7.22EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£34.64EARLY HELP AND SCHOOLS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2.24RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£31.63CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3.77CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£20.82CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£28.23CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published865£38,718.09
Stationery297£15,487.59
Stationery & Office Supplies6£8,761.91
Editorial & Design & Graphic & Fine Art Services2£4,205.47
Consultancy Fees3£2,562.00
ICT Hardware22£1,205.99
Protective Clothes Uniform and Laundry43£1,161.83
Equipment Purchase1£990.90
Materials Purchase1£983.84
ICT Maintenance and Support24£935.67

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBANNER GROUP LIMITED875 payments
Name as publishedBanner Group Limited461 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/banner-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=banner-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data