UK council spending · supplier

Bedspace Resource Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid Bedspace Resource Ltd £4,516,290 across 1,636 payments dated 31 December 2024 to 24 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£1,979,165).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council713£1,979,165.241 October 202530 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council364£1,912,496.8631 December 202423 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council325£378,415.302 October 20254 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council216£94,432.4417 October 202524 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council16£87,958.2229 October 202527 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Calderdale Council2£63,821.4716 October 202529 October 2025Calderdale Data Works catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20247£4,330.60
January 202556£970,801.11
February 202567£401,376.48
March 202558£181,287.08
April 202550£36,297.31
May 202559£151,611.80
June 202567£166,792.48
October 2025129£440,530.11
November 2025114£240,629.45
December 2025134£344,421.87
January 2026123£302,548.95
February 2026121£209,452.08
March 2026217£138,105.87
April 2026127£240,168.55
May 2026103£262,545.53
June 2026142£352,240.27
July 202624£32,900.94
August 202626£29,861.06
September 202612£10,387.99
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£2,160.92SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£2,160.92SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,984.89SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,731.57SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,566.83SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£783.41SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.04SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.04SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.05SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£0.05SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Third Party Payments?367£1,094,921.59
not published244£885,863.22
Subsist.Inc.Travel(Gen)14£800,871.39
Private Contractors (Gen)319£675,259.66
Housekeeping Allces (Gen)18£387,786.26
Social Care Services325£378,415.30
SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)216£94,432.44
Supplies & Services?18£66,881.72
Transfer Payments - Social Services Clients2£63,821.47
Voluntary Assoc. 2017/1813£48,579.55

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBedspace Resource Ltd1,030 payments
Name as publishedBEDSPACE RESOURCE LTD364 payments
Name as publishedBEDSPACE RESOURCE LIMITED232 payments
Name as publishedBedspace Resource Limited10 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/bedspace-resource-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=bedspace-resource-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data