UK council spending · supplier

Bibliotheca Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid Bibliotheca Ltd £131,786 across 16 payments dated 27 June 2025 to 24 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£46,466).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council4£46,466.176 October 202520 November 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leicester City Council3£37,381.5027 June 202524 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Wirral Council5£31,045.7421 October 20258 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Calderdale Council1£14,498.0621 July 202621 July 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council2£2,235.0027 February 202617 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet1£160.0022 December 202522 December 2025Barnet open data catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
June 20251£17,850.50
September 20251£2,160.00
October 20256£20,969.22
November 20251£38,221.17
December 20251£160.00
January 20261£620.18
February 20261£405.00
May 20261£17,701.34
June 20261£1,830.00
July 20262£31,869.06
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 July 2026Leicester City Council£17,371.00Repairs & Maintenance - Equipment & Furniturecsv
21 July 2026Calderdale Council£14,498.06Communications And ComputersJuly 2026.csv
17 June 2026Leeds City Council£1,830.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_06.csv
8 May 2026Wirral Council£17,701.34F1115over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
27 February 2026Leeds City Council£405.00Supplies & Services?Spending_2026_02.csv
7 January 2026Wirral Council£620.18F1115over-ps500-spend-january-2026.csv (24 February 2026)
22 December 2025London Borough of Barnet£160.00ICT Maintenance and SupportExpenditure Report December 2025.csv
20 November 2025Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£38,221.17Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+November+2025.csv (13 February 2026)
21 October 2025Wirral Council£7,127.48F1115over-ps500-october-25.csv (28 November 2025)
21 October 2025Wirral Council£2,343.94F1115over-ps500-october-25.csv (28 November 2025)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Books / Magazines / Media4£46,466.17
not published5£31,045.74
Repairs & Maintenance IT Hardware1£17,850.50
Repairs & Maintenance - Equipment & Furniture1£17,371.00
Communications And Computers1£14,498.06
Supplies & Services?2£2,235.00
Consultant Fees1£2,160.00
ICT Maintenance and Support1£160.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBibliotheca Ltd10 payments
Name as publishedBIBLIOTHECA LIMITED5 payments
Name as publishedBibliotheca Limited1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/bibliotheca-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=bibliotheca-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data