UK council spending · supplier

Bolinda UK Ltd: council payments

9 published councils paid Bolinda UK Ltd £458,017 across 107 payments dated 19 December 2024 to 25 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£150,250).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council7£150,250.0019 December 202515 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet4£69,343.5116 December 202517 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council13£52,178.907 April 20265 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Wirral Council6£49,962.9419 May 202629 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council13£45,010.7717 November 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council8£34,338.676 November 20251 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council27£25,436.1016 January 202525 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Liverpool City Council16£21,041.6919 December 202429 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Calderdale Council13£10,454.8125 November 20259 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20241£1,467.70
January 20257£5,746.89
February 20251£1,072.68
March 20255£10,442.38
May 20258£6,368.76
June 20251£3,600.00
August 20251£577.88
November 20253£2,077.20
December 202511£90,535.96
January 20266£5,386.89
February 20265£31,556.10
March 20266£6,090.21
April 202613£107,260.00
May 202612£123,055.57
June 20265£3,874.98
July 202614£47,604.18
August 20265£9,019.51
September 20263£2,280.50
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,027.95Printed & Electronic Mediacsv
9 September 2026Calderdale Council£562.67Equipment Furniture And Materials (Cont)September 2026.csv
9 September 2026Calderdale Council£689.88Equipment Furniture And Materials (Cont)September 2026.csv
17 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£4,200.00Books Publications and ResourcesExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
13 August 2026Calderdale Council£658.88Equipment Furniture And Materials (Cont)August 2026.csv
12 August 2026Leicester City Council£3,600.00Printed & Electronic Mediacsv
12 August 2026Leicester City Council£509.54Printed & Electronic Mediacsv
5 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£51.09Books / Magazines / MediaAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£328.74PUBLIC HEALTH2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 July 2026Leicester City Council£565.45Printed & Electronic Mediacsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published22£168,723.71
Supplies & Services?4£76,500.00
Books Publications and Resources4£69,343.51
Books / Magazines / Media13£52,178.90
Music Publishers8£34,338.67
Printed & Electronic Media27£25,436.10
Library Materials (Gen)16£21,041.69
Equipment Furniture And Materials (Cont)13£10,454.81

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBolinda UK Ltd34 payments
Name as publishedBolinda UK Limited30 payments
Name as publishedBOLINDA UK LIMITED27 payments
Name as publishedBOLINDA UK LTD16 payments
Companies House number05086231published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/bolinda-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=bolinda-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data