UK council spending · supplier

BRIGHTLY SOFTWARE LTD: council payments

6 published councils paid BRIGHTLY SOFTWARE LTD £714,676 across 18 payments dated 26 March 2025 to 10 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£211,852).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council7£211,852.0026 March 202528 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council4£186,952.3910 October 202514 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Calderdale Council4£160,285.003 August 202610 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1£79,068.004 February 20264 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leeds City Council1£41,200.0031 October 202531 October 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council1£35,318.7414 May 202614 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20253£156,000.00
April 20253£27,312.00
May 20251£28,540.00
October 20252£87,938.09
January 20261£46,738.09
February 20261£79,068.00
April 20261£46,738.09
May 20261£35,318.74
July 20261£46,738.12
August 20261£25,075.00
September 20263£135,210.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
10 September 2026Calderdale Council£89,360.00Communications And ComputersSeptember 2026.csv
10 September 2026Calderdale Council£23,625.00Communications And ComputersSeptember 2026.csv
3 September 2026Calderdale Council£22,225.00Communications And ComputersSeptember 2026.csv
3 August 2026Calderdale Council£25,075.00Communications And ComputersAugust 2026.csv
14 July 2026Sheffield City Council£46,738.12COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
14 May 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£35,318.74Application SoftwareRushmoorSpend250_2026-05.csv (21 October 2026)
13 April 2026Sheffield City Council£46,738.09COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - April 2026.xlsx
4 February 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£79,068.00Software SupplierAll+Spend+February+2026.csv (27 April 2026)
7 January 2026Sheffield City Council£46,738.09COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - January 2026.xlsx
31 October 2025Leeds City Council£41,200.00Integrated Digital Servicespending_2025_10.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENT4£186,952.39
Software (General)6£183,312.00
Communications And Computers4£160,285.00
Software Supplier1£79,068.00
not published1£41,200.00
Application Software1£35,318.74
Private Contractors (Gen)1£28,540.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBRIGHTLY SOFTWARE LTD7 payments
Name as publishedBRIGHTLY SOFTWARE LIMITED4 payments
Name as publishedBrightly Software Ltd4 payments
Name as publishedBrightly Software Limited3 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/brightly-software-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=brightly-software-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data