UK council spending · supplier

Econ Engineering Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid Econ Engineering Ltd £1,146,369 across 116 payments dated 21 March 2025 to 14 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£339,595).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council7£339,595.4421 March 202511 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
London Borough of Barnet11£277,217.1825 November 202513 July 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Wirral Council9£267,448.4912 January 202618 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council13£185,340.4528 November 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
City of York Council17£52,635.701 July 20253 June 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Leeds City Council59£24,131.849 October 202510 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20251£619.21
April 20254£335,991.47
July 20252£8,150.00
September 20251£2,480.00
October 20256£4,557.33
November 20259£54,626.39
December 202539£91,117.37
January 20268£144,393.56
February 202612£116,556.94
March 202612£112,268.68
April 20266£188,903.61
May 20264£60,214.43
June 20265£24,494.73
July 20264£630.48
August 20263£1,364.90
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£270.00PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£547.45PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£547.45PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
13 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£129.87Vehicle LeasesExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
13 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£250.37Vehicle LeasesExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
13 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£129.87Vehicle LeasesExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
13 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£120.37Vehicle LeasesExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
16 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£855.25PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
10 June 2026Leeds City Council£53.13Transport & Vehicles?spending_2026_06.csv
3 June 2026City of York Council£4,498.00Vehicle Hireover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published39£459,989.46
Vehicle Purchase4£335,991.47
Vehicle Hire21£326,428.70
Transport & Vehicles?13£8,462.55
Premises?27£7,597.87
Employee Training1£2,480.00
Vehicle Running and Maintenance Costs1£1,840.00
Vehicles Repairs & Maintenance / Parts & Accessories2£1,123.97
Operational Materials2£953.70
Supplies & Services?2£870.90

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedEcon Engineering Ltd83 payments
Name as publishedECON ENGINEERING LIMITED22 payments
Name as publishedEcon Engineering Limited11 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/econ-engineering-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=econ-engineering-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data