UK council spending · supplier

Ellis Live Ltd: council payments

4 published councils paid Ellis Live Ltd £199,250 across 19 payments dated 5 March 2025 to 2 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£99,019).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council4£99,018.755 March 202520 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council8£41,206.3330 October 20252 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Calderdale Council4£33,846.5825 November 20252 June 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Wirral Council3£25,178.2228 October 202519 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20251£22,108.12
April 20251£45,504.03
May 20251£13,214.79
October 20252£13,280.85
November 20254£32,140.77
March 20261£6,769.26
April 20264£15,684.16
May 20263£29,669.27
June 20261£17,154.85
July 20261£3,723.78
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
2 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£3,723.78Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
2 June 2026Calderdale Council£17,154.85Customer And Client ReceiptsJune 2026.csv
21 May 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£6,991.57Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-05.csv (21 October 2026)
20 May 2026Leicester City Council£18,191.81Performance Costscsv
19 May 2026Wirral Council£4,485.89L3950over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
30 April 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£803.52Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-04.csv (21 October 2026)
30 April 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£8,825.69Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-04.csv (21 October 2026)
7 April 2026Calderdale Council£697.93Customer And Client ReceiptsApril 2026.csv
2 April 2026Calderdale Council£5,357.02Customer And Client ReceiptsApril 2026.csv
19 March 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£6,769.26Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-03.csv (21 October 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Performance Costs4£99,018.75
Payment to Artistes8£41,206.33
Customer And Client Receipts4£33,846.58
not published3£25,178.22

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedEllis Live Ltd16 payments
Name as publishedELLIS LIVE LIMITED3 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/ellis-live-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=ellis-live-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data