UK council spending · supplier

FRANCIS HOUSE FAMILIES LTD: council payments

2 published councils paid FRANCIS HOUSE FAMILIES LTD £565,905 across 120 payments dated 3 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£295,569).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council94£295,569.393 October 20257 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council26£270,336.0027 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 202514£61,137.04
November 202510£48,267.36
December 202510£48,267.36
January 202610£48,267.36
February 202610£48,267.36
March 202610£48,267.36
April 202612£48,267.36
May 202616£60,703.79
June 202610£48,267.36
July 202610£48,267.36
August 20268£57,925.68
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
28 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£11,391.72Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
28 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£11,136.28Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
7 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,204.40ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
7 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£599.68ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
7 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£4,466.18ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
7 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,599.42ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£11,391.72Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
3 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£11,136.28Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
24 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,204.40ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
24 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£599.68ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published94£295,569.39
Social Care Services26£270,336.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedFRANCIS HOUSE FAMILIES LTD94 payments
Name as publishedFrancis House Families Ltd26 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/francis-house-families-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=francis-house-families-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data