UK council spending · supplier

Future Directions CIC: council payments

3 published councils paid Future Directions CIC £8,859,027 across 2,563 payments dated 3 October 2025 to 10 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£6,345,892).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council1,162£6,345,892.013 October 202521 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1,360£2,464,717.4622 October 202526 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council41£48,417.489 February 202610 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 2025154£737,732.33
November 2025141£666,957.48
December 2025282£1,153,357.12
January 2026188£781,048.59
February 2026117£283,033.53
March 2026261£1,238,053.29
April 2026161£768,289.36
May 2026278£765,370.27
June 2026353£797,055.39
July 2026254£976,030.82
August 2026368£685,763.73
September 20266£6,335.04
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
10 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,799.48SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
10 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,496.32SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
10 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£128.28SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
1 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,799.48SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
1 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,496.32SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
1 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£128.28SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)PUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£3,352.16Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£3,352.16Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£3,352.16Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£3,180.80Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published1,162£6,345,892.01
Social Care Services1,360£2,464,717.46
SOCIAL SERVICES (COMMUNITY CARE)41£48,417.48

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedFuture Directions CIC1,360 payments
Name as publishedFUTURE DIRECTIONS CIC1,203 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/future-directions-cic" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=future-directions-cic" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data