UK council spending · supplier

HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL: council payments

3 published councils paid HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL £90,975 across 16 payments dated 28 January 2025 to 30 April 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£44,410).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council12£44,409.6228 January 202523 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1£25,000.0010 April 202610 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Wirral Council3£21,565.8016 March 202630 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£2,450.20
February 20251£2,450.20
March 20252£7,250.20
April 20252£5,624.13
May 20253£7,227.69
June 20253£19,407.20
March 20261£2,856.00
April 20263£43,709.80
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 April 2026Wirral Council£16,305.00P4201over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
16 April 2026Wirral Council£2,404.80E5731over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
10 April 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£25,000.00Local AuthorityAll+Spend+April+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
16 March 2026Wirral Council£2,856.00E5731over-ps500-spend-march-2026.csv (28 May 2026)
23 June 2025Liverpool City Council£7,574.00Project Fundingover-500-june.csv
23 June 2025Liverpool City Council£9,383.00Project Fundingover-500-june.csv
17 June 2025Liverpool City Council£2,450.20Private Contractors (Gen)over-500-june.csv
27 May 2025Liverpool City Council£2,014.67Private Contractors (Gen)over-500-june.csv
20 May 2025Liverpool City Council£2,450.20Private Contractors (Gen)over-500-may-report.csv
12 May 2025Liverpool City Council£2,762.82Private Contractors (Gen)over-500-may-report.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Local Authority1£25,000.00
Private Contractors (Gen)9£22,652.62
not published3£21,565.80
Project Funding2£16,957.00
Other Sch Payments-Primary1£4,800.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedHALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL12 payments
Name as publishedHalton Borough Council4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/halton-borough-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=halton-borough-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data