UK council spending · supplier

HG CARE SERVICES LTD: council payments

3 published councils paid HG CARE SERVICES LTD £1,119,496 across 1,710 payments dated 31 December 2024 to 26 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£630,580).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1,258£630,580.061 October 202526 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council350£397,383.5617 October 202521 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council102£91,532.7731 December 202420 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20244£11,159.53
January 202516£14,487.84
February 202516£17,946.13
March 202510£5,889.31
April 202518£14,582.06
May 202514£7,306.32
June 202524£20,161.58
October 2025230£116,479.85
November 2025132£82,760.22
December 2025133£85,319.26
January 2026118£68,383.05
February 2026158£100,759.11
March 2026177£121,486.45
April 2026160£58,309.71
May 2026154£130,330.52
June 202694£54,317.16
July 202689£52,597.19
August 2026163£157,221.10
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£314.88Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£150.00ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,024.80ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£666.40ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£893.80ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,366.75ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£676.20ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,800.00ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£500.00ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,592.39ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Social Care Services1,258£630,580.06
not published350£397,383.56
Private Contractors (Gen)102£91,532.77

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedHG CARE SERVICES LTD1,578 payments
Name as publishedHG CARE SERVICES LIMITED132 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/hg-care-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=hg-care-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data