UK council spending · supplier

HILTON CABINET CO LTD: council payments

6 published councils paid HILTON CABINET CO LTD £16,337 across 37 payments dated 21 July 2025 to 18 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rushmoor Borough Council (£5,823).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rushmoor Borough Council10£5,823.439 October 202530 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
City of York Council5£3,916.7621 July 202520 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Rochdale Borough Council12£2,480.6226 November 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Sheffield City Council6£2,399.0728 October 202518 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leeds City Council3£1,132.3724 October 202515 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1£584.3121 January 202621 January 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
July 20251£1,065.14
September 20251£746.21
October 20253£1,476.00
November 20251£105.93
December 20255£1,885.34
January 20264£1,563.54
February 20263£410.95
March 20263£1,946.33
April 20262£714.42
May 20264£1,739.00
July 20269£4,250.08
September 20261£433.62
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
18 September 2026Sheffield City Council£433.62CABINET MAKERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£498.81Floris PlaquesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
30 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£308.81Floris PlaquesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
30 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£331.88Floris PlaquesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
30 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£557.12Floris PlaquesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
29 July 2026Sheffield City Council£262.80CABINET MAKERSPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
20 July 2026City of York Council£588.07Purchase-Hire Of Exhibitsover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£59.21NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
9 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,546.24Book of RemembranceRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
3 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£97.14NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Purchase-Hire Of Exhibits5£3,916.76
Book of Remembrance4£3,392.03
not published13£2,993.95
Floris Plaques6£2,431.40
CABINET MAKERS6£2,399.07
Supplies & Services?2£619.04
Artists & Illustrators1£584.31

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedHILTON CABINET CO LTD15 payments
Name as publishedHilton Cabinet Co Ltd10 payments
Name as publishedHILTON CABINET COMPANY LTD6 payments
Name as publishedHilton Cabinet Company Ltd5 payments
Name as publishedTHE HILTON CABINET COMPANY LTD1 payments
Companies House number00795937published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/hilton-cabinet-co-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=hilton-cabinet-co-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data