UK council spending · supplier

Keys PCE Ltd: council payments

10 published councils paid Keys PCE Ltd £14,924,052 across 1,149 payments dated 3 January 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£3,593,720).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council187£3,593,720.111 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council158£2,901,968.322 October 202524 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council97£1,777,304.263 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Calderdale Council199£1,714,348.779 October 202522 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council319£1,637,099.307 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council75£1,262,728.761 October 202525 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council78£1,224,167.716 October 202522 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
City of York Council21£428,181.5831 July 202514 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council12£382,732.7028 October 20253 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council3£1,800.0013 March 202524 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£3,241.59
February 20257£139,501.90
March 20259£132,329.15
April 20259£138,614.42
May 20256£113,792.40
June 20253£5,665.70
July 202511£238,849.65
August 20259£195,621.83
September 20252£51,829.48
October 2025135£2,210,061.20
November 202598£1,226,760.15
December 2025124£1,544,454.30
January 202693£1,177,737.20
February 2026121£1,040,730.28
March 2026123£1,443,821.75
April 202668£1,158,770.52
May 2026125£1,438,985.73
June 202655£810,970.18
July 202681£883,505.03
August 202651£535,650.45
September 202618£433,158.60
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£21,921.43Other Agenciescsv
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£31,996.43CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£31,996.43CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£24,622.86CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£24,622.86CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£24,622.86CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£23,186.85CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£4,128.57CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
23 September 2026Leicester City Council£26,128.57Other Agenciescsv
23 September 2026Leicester City Council£23,923.54Other Agenciescsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published233£4,323,672.79
CHILDREN'S HOMES155£2,794,567.18
Private Contractors199£1,714,348.77
Other Agencies77£1,704,381.27
Social Care Services319£1,637,099.30
Third Party Payments?56£1,473,512.01
Educational Services12£382,732.70
Residential Care19£371,028.24
Supplies & Services?51£283,431.78
OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH3£107,401.14

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedKeys PCE Ltd518 payments
Name as publishedKeys PCE Limited308 payments
Name as publishedKEYS PCE LTD233 payments
Name as publishedKEYS PCE LIMITED90 payments
Companies House number10660100published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/keys-pce-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=keys-pce-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data