KIDS PLANET DAY NURSERIES LIMITED: council payments
3 published councils paid KIDS PLANET DAY NURSERIES LIMITED £4,051,033 across 176 payments dated 10 October 2025 to 2 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.
The largest payer was Wirral Council (£2,724,069).
Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version
- Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
- Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.
Totals by council
Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.
| Council | Payments | Total | First payment | Last payment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wirral Council | 149 | £2,724,068.76 | 10 October 2025 | 29 May 2026 | data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026 |
| Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council | 25 | £1,321,684.54 | 21 October 2025 | 28 August 2026 | data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026 |
| Calderdale Council | 2 | £5,279.96 | 13 March 2026 | 2 September 2026 | Calderdale Data Works catalogue |
Totals by month
Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.
| Month | Payments | Total |
|---|---|---|
| October 2025 | 19 | £690,150.86 |
| November 2025 | 27 | £527,566.50 |
| December 2025 | 1 | £288.30 |
| January 2026 | 25 | £890,942.45 |
| February 2026 | 25 | £295,824.70 |
| March 2026 | 27 | £448,000.62 |
| April 2026 | 25 | £726,287.96 |
| May 2026 | 22 | £292,195.55 |
| June 2026 | 3 | £177,161.16 |
| August 2026 | 1 | £672.70 |
| September 2026 | 1 | £1,942.46 |
- Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.
Recent payments
The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.
Top expense types
How the councils label these payments, largest first.
| Expense type | Payments | Total |
|---|---|---|
| not published | 149 | £2,724,068.76 |
| Childcare Provision | 25 | £1,321,684.54 |
| Other Committees Of The Council | 2 | £5,279.96 |
Names and identifiers
The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.
| Name or identifier | Value | Where from |
|---|---|---|
| Name as published | KIDS PLANET DAY NURSERIES LIMITED | 149 payments |
| Name as published | Kids Planet Day Nurseries Limited | 25 payments |
| Name as published | Kids Planet Day Nurseries Ltd | 2 payments |
- Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.
Sources
- Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
- Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
- Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
- Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
- Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
- Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
- Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
- Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
- Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
- Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
Get this data from the API
The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/kids-planet-day-nurseries-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=kids-planet-day-nurseries-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"