UK council spending · supplier

LIFEWAYS COMMUNITY CARE LTD: council payments

5 published councils paid LIFEWAYS COMMUNITY CARE LTD £3,395,211 across 1,108 payments dated 31 January 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£1,565,116).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council618£1,565,115.863 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Sheffield City Council291£1,306,622.527 October 202529 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council166£193,255.0913 May 202619 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leicester City Council16£185,859.8331 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
City of York Council17£144,358.164 April 20252 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£10,942.72
March 20251£10,942.72
April 20252£19,261.21
May 20252£19,780.34
June 20252£20,228.60
July 20251£8,595.77
August 20252£10,292.76
September 20252£20,561.35
October 202588£418,273.51
November 202556£225,079.45
December 202587£377,997.28
January 202650£248,719.61
February 2026285£249,366.70
March 202643£191,984.86
April 202648£160,840.64
May 2026153£478,403.28
June 2026108£366,602.51
July 202688£319,417.96
August 202680£180,413.07
September 20269£57,507.12
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Sheffield City Council£21,306.32RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
29 September 2026Sheffield City Council£8,532.64RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
29 September 2026Sheffield City Council£2,430.00RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
29 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£8,153.20RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£9,275.60Supported Livingcsv
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£21,306.32RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£8,532.64RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£2,430.00RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£8,153.20RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
21 August 2026Sheffield City Council£21,306.32RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published618£1,565,115.86
HOME CARE SERVICES232£1,005,381.98
RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMES59£301,240.54
Social Care Services166£193,255.09
Supported Living16£185,859.83
Residential Care17£144,358.16

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedLIFEWAYS COMMUNITY CARE LTD909 payments
Name as publishedLifeways Community Care Ltd199 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/lifeways-community-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=lifeways-community-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data