UK council spending · supplier

LIQUIDLOGIC LTD: council payments

8 published councils paid LIQUIDLOGIC LTD £3,306,268 across 70 payments dated 14 March 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£969,356).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council13£969,355.5114 March 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Wirral Council7£968,121.0613 January 202628 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Sheffield City Council11£420,875.8913 October 202530 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council7£359,657.3723 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council15£317,132.7528 October 202526 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council14£179,176.045 November 202527 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Liverpool City Council1£52,291.6718 March 202518 March 2025Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet2£39,657.5210 November 202528 April 2026Barnet open data catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20253£446,045.81
October 202516£346,550.82
November 202512£59,028.95
January 20265£422,260.29
February 20263£54,120.00
March 20267£895,859.43
April 20263£67,138.12
May 20263£478,480.98
June 20265£199,002.25
July 20263£52,822.96
August 20263£10,400.00
September 20267£274,558.20
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£62,400.00IT Softwarecsv
18 September 2026Leicester City Council£73,169.00Repairs & Maintenance IT Softwarecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£32,247.30IT Softwarecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£48,370.95IT Softwarecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£48,370.95IT Softwarecsv
2 September 2026Leicester City Council-£794.52Repairs & Maintenance IT Softwarecsv
2 September 2026Leicester City Council£10,794.52Repairs & Maintenance IT Softwarecsv
27 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£2,600.00Software SupplierAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
27 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£3,900.00Software SupplierAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
27 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£3,900.00Software SupplierAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published22£1,285,253.81
Repairs & Maintenance IT Software7£541,944.01
COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENT11£420,875.89
Computer Systems & Software (Development)7£359,657.37
Consultant Fees1£203,775.00
IT Software4£191,389.20
Software Supplier14£179,176.04
Software (General)1£52,291.67
Engineering & Research & Technology Based Services1£32,247.30
ICT Hardware1£22,107.52

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedLIQUIDLOGIC LTD23 payments
Name as publishedLIQUIDLOGIC LIMITED18 payments
Name as publishedLiquidlogic Limited16 payments
Name as publishedLIquidlogic Ltd13 payments
Companies House number04006349published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/liquidlogic-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=liquidlogic-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data