UK council spending · supplier

LIVERPOOL CITY COUNCIL: council payments

3 published councils paid LIVERPOOL CITY COUNCIL £673,305 across 15 payments dated 15 October 2025 to 1 May 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Wirral Council (£602,945).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Wirral Council11£602,945.4115 October 202528 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leeds City Council3£55,359.9519 November 202524 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1£15,000.001 May 20261 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20251£136,159.00
November 20253£201,550.11
January 20261£156,642.04
February 20263£25,317.61
March 20263£113,450.20
April 20263£25,186.40
May 20261£15,000.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
1 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£15,000.00Local AuthorityAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
28 April 2026Wirral Council£6,498.08E5731over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
24 April 2026Leeds City Council£17,938.32Third Party Payments?spending_2026_4.csv
9 April 2026Wirral Council£750.00E9968over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
31 March 2026Wirral Council£105,000.00H2260over-ps500-spend-march-2026.csv (28 May 2026)
6 March 2026Wirral Council£7,248.28E9510over-ps500-spend-march-2026.csv (28 May 2026)
6 March 2026Wirral Council£1,201.92E9510over-ps500-spend-march-2026.csv (28 May 2026)
25 February 2026Wirral Council£1,887.02E9510over-ps500-spend-february-2026.csv (12 March 2026)
13 February 2026Leeds City Council£18,180.59Third Party Payments?Spending_2026_02.csv
11 February 2026Wirral Council£5,250.00B9500over-ps500-spend-february-2026.csv (12 March 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published11£602,945.41
Third Party Payments?3£55,359.95
Local Authority1£15,000.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedLIVERPOOL CITY COUNCIL14 payments
Name as publishedLiverpool City Council1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/liverpool-city-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=liverpool-city-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data