UK council spending · supplier

LODGE TYRE CO LTD: council payments

3 published councils paid LODGE TYRE CO LTD £108,652 across 42 payments dated 13 January 2025 to 27 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£103,472).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council35£103,472.4923 October 202527 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council5£3,765.8213 January 202516 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council2£1,413.2114 April 202611 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£838.05
February 20251£667.36
March 20251£539.37
May 20251£732.72
June 20251£988.32
October 20258£18,350.61
December 20252£6,657.33
January 20262£9,957.70
February 20266£7,212.15
March 20263£17,468.21
April 20265£11,253.79
May 20263£14,039.38
July 20263£8,779.46
August 20265£11,167.07
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
27 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£0.63RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
27 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£115.20NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£10,952.91NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£0.45RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£100.04NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£8,767.10NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
7 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£0.14RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
7 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£12.50NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
11 May 2026Wirral Council£693.21T4020over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
11 May 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£162.10RESOURCES2026_MAY_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published37£104,885.70
External Hire (General)5£3,765.82

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedLODGE TYRE CO LTD40 payments
Name as publishedLODGE TYRE CO. LIMITED2 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/lodge-tyre-co-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=lodge-tyre-co-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data