UK council spending · supplier

Malcolm Hughes Land Surveyors Ltd: council payments

5 published councils paid Malcolm Hughes Land Surveyors Ltd £26,232 across 9 payments dated 17 March 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£14,796).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council3£14,796.3812 January 20262 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council2£5,086.1028 November 20256 March 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Liverpool City Council1£3,395.0017 March 202517 March 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council2£1,960.008 July 202629 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council1£995.0023 February 202623 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20251£3,395.00
November 20251£3,600.00
January 20261£10,665.00
February 20261£995.00
March 20261£1,486.10
April 20262£4,131.38
July 20261£980.00
September 20261£980.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 9 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Sheffield City Council£980.00SURVEYORS - LANDPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
8 July 2026Sheffield City Council£980.00SURVEYORS - LANDPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
2 April 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£4,220.00Environmental ServicesAll+Spend+April+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
2 April 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£88.62Environmental ServicesAll+Spend+April+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
6 March 2026Calderdale Council£1,486.10Consultant FeesMarch 2026.csv
23 February 2026Rochdale Borough Council£995.00ECONOMY DIRECTORATE2026_FEB_Spend.csv (28 April 2026)
12 January 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£10,665.00Environmental ServicesAll+Spend+January+2026.csv (27 April 2026)
28 November 2025Calderdale Council£3,600.00Consultant FeesNovember 2025.csv
17 March 2025Liverpool City Council£3,395.00Miscellaneous - Generalover-500-march-report.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Environmental Services3£14,796.38
Consultant Fees2£5,086.10
Miscellaneous - General1£3,395.00
SURVEYORS - LAND2£1,960.00
not published1£995.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedMalcolm Hughes Land Surveyors Ltd5 payments
Name as publishedMALCOLM HUGHES LAND SURVEYORS LTD4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/malcolm-hughes-land-surveyors-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=malcolm-hughes-land-surveyors-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data