UK council spending · supplier

Mallatite Ltd: council payments

5 published councils paid Mallatite Ltd £210,621 across 81 payments dated 14 January 2025 to 14 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was City of York Council (£127,579).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
City of York Council46£127,578.946 June 202528 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Leicester City Council16£65,604.1914 January 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Wirral Council1£8,830.8025 March 202625 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leeds City Council11£8,165.8017 October 202519 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council7£441.1317 July 202617 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£3,148.50
April 20251£2,235.00
May 20252£6,058.50
June 20255£7,755.58
July 20259£71,895.55
August 20252£7,270.00
September 202513£6,607.05
October 20253£2,559.00
November 20254£7,702.59
December 20254£3,638.90
February 20264£852.95
March 20262£10,255.30
April 20265£28,476.00
May 20264£10,120.00
June 20269£29,637.81
July 202611£4,846.13
August 20262£7,562.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 August 2026Leicester City Council£3,387.00Transport Infrastructurecsv
12 August 2026Leicester City Council£4,175.00Transport Infrastructurecsv
28 July 2026City of York Council£526.00Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)over250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£40.00Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£27.19Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£24.94Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£88.00Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£123.00Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£74.00Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
17 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£64.00Equipment SuppliesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Street Lighting6£82,176.52
Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)27£37,845.50
Transport Infrastructure11£36,621.69
Equipment Purchase5£28,982.50
not published8£12,022.20
Supplies & Services?4£4,974.40
DLO Capital Works4£4,797.42
Contract Capital Works5£1,240.00
Operational Materials3£1,019.50
Repairs and Maintenance (Proactive)1£500.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedMallatite Ltd53 payments
Name as publishedMallatite Limited17 payments
Name as publishedMALLATITE LIMITED11 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/mallatite-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=mallatite-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data