UK council spending · supplier

Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust: council payments

4 published councils paid Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust £718,489 across 507 payments dated 1 May 2025 to 14 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was City of York Council (£617,579).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
City of York Council265£617,579.021 May 202529 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Rochdale Borough Council238£89,659.047 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council3£11,114.6719 February 202619 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
London Borough of Barnet1£136.0030 April 202630 April 2026Barnet open data catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
May 202510£30,155.27
June 202523£36,572.59
July 202531£77,757.03
September 202516£43,459.49
October 202542£67,919.83
December 202546£81,690.98
January 20267£2,843.74
February 202631£71,481.91
March 202633£74,794.76
April 202650£48,572.40
May 202649£18,510.46
June 202680£74,675.10
July 202688£86,831.21
August 20261£3,223.96
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,223.96RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council-£119.52Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council-£27.76Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council-£425.44Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council-£425.44Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council-£85.09Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council-£2,260.79Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council£1,020.67Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council£4,521.13Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 July 2026City of York Council£2,491.43Staff Salary sacrifice Schemesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Staff Salary sacrifice Schemes260£595,279.60
not published241£100,773.71
Professional Fees5£22,299.42
Health Care1£136.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedNorthumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust266 payments
Name as publishedNORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST241 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/northumbria-healthcare-nhs-foundation-trust" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=northumbria-healthcare-nhs-foundation-trust" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data