UK council spending · supplier

Olive Branch Fostering Ltd: council payments

4 published councils paid Olive Branch Fostering Ltd £710,695 across 194 payments dated 2 October 2025 to 4 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£284,636).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council66£284,635.982 October 20254 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council85£280,252.3831 October 20254 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leeds City Council36£118,755.0510 October 202529 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council7£27,051.2013 October 202512 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 202519£69,712.32
November 20258£32,703.22
December 202520£70,528.03
January 202616£60,001.13
February 202620£72,575.58
March 202621£77,182.13
April 202625£89,672.52
May 202621£74,413.26
June 202611£41,135.24
July 202619£68,544.13
August 202614£54,227.05
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
4 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£1,030.35Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£5,531.29Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£5,531.29Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£5,641.91Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£5,641.91Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£5,758.07Social Care ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£4,086.06CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£4,489.60CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,786.40CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,031.80CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published108£360,373.60
Social Care Services66£284,635.98
Third Party Payments?20£65,685.03

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedOlive Branch Fostering Ltd102 payments
Name as publishedOLIVE BRANCH FOSTERING LTD85 payments
Name as publishedOLIVE BRANCH FOSTERING LIMITED7 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/olive-branch-fostering-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=olive-branch-fostering-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data