UK council spending · supplier

Orona Limited: council payments

4 published councils paid Orona Limited £48,061 across 73 payments dated 24 October 2025 to 9 June 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£41,345).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council57£41,344.9624 October 20251 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council9£3,870.0910 November 20259 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Rushmoor Borough Council4£1,550.135 March 202626 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Sheffield City Council3£1,295.8212 February 202612 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20251£60.00
November 20255£2,306.15
December 20252£5,582.83
January 20264£3,579.47
February 202610£16,905.90
March 20267£3,878.25
April 202641£14,243.71
May 20262£1,224.86
June 20261£279.83
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
9 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£279.83NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
12 May 2026Sheffield City Council£287.12BUILDERS' TOOLS & EQUIPMENT MNPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
1 May 2026Leeds City Council£937.74Supplies & Services?spending_2026_05.csv
30 April 2026Leeds City Council£120.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
30 April 2026Leeds City Council£60.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
30 April 2026Leeds City Council£60.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
30 April 2026Leeds City Council£180.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
30 April 2026Leeds City Council£1,625.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
29 April 2026Leeds City Council£60.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
29 April 2026Leeds City Council£60.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Supplies & Services?54£35,702.13
not published12£9,512.92
BUILDERS' TOOLS & EQUIPMENT MN3£1,295.82
General Repairs and Maintenance2£897.08
Responsive Repairs and Maintenance2£653.05

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedOrona Limited57 payments
Name as publishedORONA LTD9 payments
Name as publishedOrona Ltd4 payments
Name as publishedORONA LIMITED3 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/orona-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=orona-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data