UK council spending · supplier

Permiserv Limited: council payments

4 published councils paid Permiserv Limited £214,688 across 42 payments dated 8 April 2025 to 26 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was City of York Council (£92,476).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
City of York Council15£92,476.458 April 202528 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council12£62,004.816 October 20251 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet11£51,397.4931 October 202526 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council4£8,809.0028 November 20253 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
April 20252£29,724.35
May 20251£4,300.22
June 20251£2,112.01
July 20251£1,597.66
September 20251£822.96
October 20255£4,093.73
November 20252£1,483.80
December 20255£365.76
January 20264£5,543.97
February 20262£283.21
March 20263£33,838.39
April 20265£35,028.97
May 20263£41,222.32
June 20264£43,831.40
July 20262£7,608.90
August 20261£2,830.10
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
26 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,830.10Refuse Collection CostsExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
28 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£6,042.40Refuse Collection CostsExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
28 July 2026City of York Council£1,566.50Printingover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
26 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£10,700.30Refuse Collection CostsExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
26 June 2026City of York Council£2,380.30Printingover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
15 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£30,037.80Refuse Collection CostsExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
3 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£713.00NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 May 2026City of York Council£965.90Printingover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
28 May 2026City of York Council£2,190.50Printingover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
1 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£38,065.92Waste Recycling / DisposalAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Printing15£92,476.45
Waste Recycling / Disposal12£62,004.81
Refuse Collection Costs11£51,397.49
not published4£8,809.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedPermiserv Limited38 payments
Name as publishedPERMISERV LTD4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/permiserv-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=permiserv-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data