UK council spending · supplier

ROUTES HEALTHCARE NORTH LTD: council payments

4 published councils paid ROUTES HEALTHCARE NORTH LTD £1,485,183 across 136 payments dated 2 October 2025 to 28 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Wirral Council (£1,021,471).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Wirral Council9£1,021,471.1217 October 202526 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Calderdale Council14£234,934.012 October 202528 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council82£165,702.6417 October 202521 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leeds City Council31£63,075.5315 October 202517 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 202517£170,163.68
November 202512£161,032.58
December 202516£57,535.64
January 202613£152,306.29
February 202615£253,847.94
March 202611£37,211.23
April 202610£162,292.55
May 202617£353,407.55
June 20268£42,352.65
July 20268£29,219.64
August 20267£30,951.95
September 20262£34,861.60
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
28 September 2026Calderdale Council£17,653.83Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
3 September 2026Calderdale Council£17,207.77Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,645.00ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£594.25ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£603.50ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,976.75ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,253.50ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£7,052.25ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 August 2026Calderdale Council£14,826.70Private ContractorsAugust 2026.csv
24 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,890.00ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published107£1,197,904.52
Private Contractors14£234,934.01
Third Party Payments?15£52,344.77

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedROUTES HEALTHCARE NORTH LTD82 payments
Name as publishedRoutes Healthcare North Ltd31 payments
Name as publishedRoutes Healthcare (North) LTD14 payments
Name as publishedROUTES HEALTHCARE (NORTH) LIMITED9 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/routes-healthcare-north-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=routes-healthcare-north-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data