UK council spending · supplier

SALFORD CITY COUNCIL: council payments

4 published councils paid SALFORD CITY COUNCIL £185,246 across 14 payments dated 10 December 2025 to 17 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£146,674).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council9£146,674.0010 December 202517 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council1£20,000.0019 March 202619 March 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council3£12,072.0016 January 202626 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1£6,500.0030 March 202630 March 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20251£5,509.00
January 20262£16,686.00
March 20264£40,600.00
April 20264£17,000.00
May 20262£97,726.00
August 20261£7,725.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Local Authority9£146,674.00
Private Contractors1£20,000.00
not published3£12,072.00
Local Government1£6,500.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedSALFORD CITY COUNCIL13 payments
Name as publishedSalford City Council1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/salford-city-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=salford-city-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data