UK council spending · supplier

Savills (UK) Ltd: council payments

7 published councils paid Savills (UK) Ltd £2,445,827 across 46 payments dated 27 June 2025 to 4 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£1,184,350).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council5£1,184,350.006 November 20258 January 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council4£1,046,406.9024 October 20255 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
City of York Council20£147,228.7127 June 20259 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
London Borough of Barnet7£34,838.744 November 20254 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Wirral Council1£18,000.0023 April 202623 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rushmoor Borough Council4£9,856.7815 January 20269 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Leeds City Council5£5,145.4622 October 202524 November 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
June 20252£22,252.00
July 20252£7,643.50
September 20252£22,252.00
October 20253£574,015.54
November 20257£744,745.62
December 20252£361,850.00
January 20265£111,860.00
February 20264£7,930.88
March 20265£55,514.10
April 20261£18,000.00
May 20261£1,000.16
June 20268£506,511.85
July 20263£11,250.78
August 20261£1,000.16
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
4 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,000.16Consultancy FeesExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
9 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£3,748.00RentsRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
9 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council-£1,347.22RentsRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
9 July 2026City of York Council£8,850.00Professional Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 June 2026City of York Council£8,950.00Professional Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
29 June 2026City of York Council-£8,950.00Professional Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
12 June 2026City of York Council£20,000.00Rents Payableover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
12 June 2026City of York Council£2,176.00Rents Payableover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
12 June 2026City of York Council£695.25Non Employee Insurance Premiumsover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
12 June 2026City of York Council-£1,068.04Premises Service Chargesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
PROPERTY & ESTATE MGMT (FM SERVICES)5£1,184,350.00
not published10£1,069,552.36
Rents Payable7£104,352.00
Consultancy Fees7£34,838.74
Professional Fees6£28,850.00
Rents4£9,856.78
External Solicitors1£6,950.00
Premises Service Charges4£5,687.96
Non Employee Insurance Premiums2£1,388.75

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedSavills (UK) Ltd24 payments
Name as publishedSavills (UK) Limited8 payments
Name as publishedSAVILLS (UK) LTD5 payments
Name as publishedSavills (Uk) Ltd4 payments
Name as publishedSAVILLS UK LTD4 payments
Name as publishedSavills Uk Ltd1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/savills-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=savills-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data