UK council spending · supplier

Signis Ltd: council payments

10 published councils paid Signis Ltd £216,123 across 38 payments dated 29 May 2025 to 25 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was London Borough of Barnet (£36,295).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
London Borough of Barnet6£36,295.001 October 20253 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Sheffield City Council7£36,249.005 December 202517 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council6£26,928.007 October 202511 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council3£26,417.0023 October 202512 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
City of York Council6£26,026.0029 May 202531 March 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Calderdale Council4£23,010.005 November 202516 June 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Wirral Council1£11,880.003 November 20253 November 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1£11,880.0012 November 202512 November 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leeds City Council1£10,395.0017 October 202517 October 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council3£7,043.008 August 202525 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
May 20251£2,500.00
July 20251£13,020.00
August 20251£2,704.00
September 20251£1,500.00
October 20255£29,767.00
November 20255£29,731.00
December 20254£17,192.00
January 20264£29,992.00
February 20262£10,725.00
March 20263£14,435.00
April 20261£2,423.00
June 20266£34,350.00
August 20264£27,784.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 August 2026Leicester City Council£2,839.00Registration & Inspectioncsv
17 August 2026Sheffield City Council£10,800.00CHILDCARE SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
11 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,750.00CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
3 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£10,395.00Social Community Care Supplies & ServicesExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
16 June 2026Calderdale Council£2,850.00Grants And SubscriptionsJune 2026.csv
12 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£15,500.00Training ProvisionAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
4 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£9,200.00ICT SoftwareExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
3 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,550.00Social Community Care Supplies & ServicesExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
3 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,500.00Social Community Care Supplies & ServicesExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
3 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,750.00Social Community Care Supplies & ServicesExpenditure Report June 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published9£61,083.00
CHILDCARE SERVICES7£36,249.00
Social Community Care Supplies & Services5£27,095.00
Training Provision3£26,417.00
IT Software2£14,070.00
Miscellaneous Expenses1£11,025.00
ICT Software1£9,200.00
Expenses2£9,135.00
Non Statutory Service Grants1£5,904.00
Registration & Inspection2£5,543.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedSignis Ltd14 payments
Name as publishedSIGNIS LIMITED13 payments
Name as publishedSignis Limited10 payments
Name as publishedSIGNIS LTD1 payments
Companies House number08983010published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/signis-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=signis-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data