UK council spending · supplier

SMITH OF DERBY LTD: council payments

4 published councils paid SMITH OF DERBY LTD £43,512 across 41 payments dated 17 October 2025 to 23 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£27,898).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council29£27,898.0017 October 202523 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council3£9,799.205 January 202628 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council6£4,970.0012 November 202521 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leeds City Council3£845.0017 December 202524 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20254£4,667.00
November 20251£4,152.00
December 20253£845.00
January 20263£7,391.20
February 20262£8,441.00
March 202611£6,449.00
April 20268£5,585.00
June 20263£810.00
July 20262£617.00
August 20262£610.00
September 20262£3,945.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
23 September 2026Sheffield City Council£3,495.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
18 September 2026Sheffield City Council£450.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
21 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£180.00Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
18 August 2026Sheffield City Council£430.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
29 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£337.00Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
2 July 2026Sheffield City Council£280.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
11 June 2026Sheffield City Council£289.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx
11 June 2026Sheffield City Council£265.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx
11 June 2026Sheffield City Council£256.00CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERSPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx
29 April 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£301.00Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+April+2026.csv (1 July 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
CLOCKS & WATCHES - MNFRS & WHOLESALERS29£27,898.00
not published6£10,644.20
Construction / Building Services6£4,970.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedSMITH OF DERBY LTD38 payments
Name as publishedSMITH OF DERBY LIMITED3 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/smith-of-derby-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=smith-of-derby-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data