UK council spending · supplier

SOLUTIONS IN SERVICE LTD: council payments

3 published councils paid SOLUTIONS IN SERVICE LTD £551,797 across 414 payments dated 31 December 2024 to 14 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£382,207).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council366£382,207.2131 December 202424 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council39£87,116.7510 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council9£82,473.121 October 202513 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 202414£14,285.27
January 202556£57,141.08
February 202556£57,141.08
March 202556£57,141.08
April 202570£73,996.58
May 202556£60,261.38
June 202558£62,240.74
October 20254£24,944.44
November 20253£15,780.76
December 202519£17,091.23
January 20264£25,426.28
February 20263£16,262.60
March 20263£16,262.60
April 20263£16,262.60
May 20263£16,262.60
June 20262£7,098.92
July 20262£7,098.92
August 20262£7,098.92
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,798.28ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,300.64ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
17 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,798.28ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
17 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,300.64ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
19 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,798.28ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
19 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,300.64ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
22 May 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,798.28ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_MAY_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
22 May 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,300.64ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_MAY_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
13 May 2026Wirral Council£9,163.68S6162over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
24 April 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,798.28ADULT CARE LCO FUNCTIONS2026_APR_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Private Contractors (Gen)366£382,207.21
not published48£169,589.87

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedSOLUTIONS IN SERVICE LTD405 payments
Name as publishedSOLUTIONS IN SERVICE LIMITED9 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/solutions-in-service-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=solutions-in-service-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data