UK council spending · supplier

TARGETED PROVISION LTD: council payments

6 published councils paid TARGETED PROVISION LTD £973,197 across 998 payments dated 22 April 2025 to 24 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£768,317).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council773£768,316.728 October 202524 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council186£160,378.0914 October 202520 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Liverpool City Council13£19,293.7522 April 20252 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council15£11,255.2511 November 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council8£10,185.1628 October 202528 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
City of York Council3£3,768.0021 August 202528 November 2025York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
April 202511£15,093.75
June 20252£4,200.00
August 20251£2,400.00
September 20251£1,050.00
October 202541£39,779.58
November 202542£33,159.21
December 202536£33,601.40
January 202695£87,716.41
February 202647£44,451.27
March 2026118£126,155.82
April 202677£89,955.14
May 2026129£116,219.57
June 2026134£117,336.77
July 2026148£160,963.77
August 2026111£98,401.28
September 20265£2,713.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 September 2026Sheffield City Council£318.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
23 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,272.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
23 September 2026Sheffield City Council£477.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
23 September 2026Sheffield City Council£318.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
11 September 2026Sheffield City Council£328.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,033.50EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026Sheffield City Council£960.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026Sheffield City Council£795.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026Sheffield City Council£397.50EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026Sheffield City Council£318.00EDUCATIONAL SERVICEPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE773£768,316.72
Education Services186£160,378.09
not published23£21,440.41
OLA's Recoup 2017/189£13,143.75
Private Contractors (Gen)3£5,100.00
Delegated Budget To Schools3£3,768.00
Examination Fees (General)1£1,050.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedTARGETED PROVISION LTD801 payments
Name as publishedTargeted Provision Ltd189 payments
Name as publishedTARGETED PROVISION LIMITED8 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/targeted-provision-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=targeted-provision-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data