UK council spending · supplier

UK Fostering Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid UK Fostering Ltd £620,648 across 142 payments dated 28 January 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Calderdale Council (£188,452).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Calderdale Council31£188,452.4226 November 202516 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leicester City Council39£171,698.8928 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Wirral Council28£117,775.8212 November 202527 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leeds City Council18£68,355.8010 October 202511 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council14£57,494.1617 October 202518 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council12£16,871.107 October 20253 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20253£14,245.43
February 20253£14,245.43
March 20253£12,866.84
April 20253£14,245.43
May 20253£13,785.90
June 20253£14,245.43
July 20253£13,785.90
August 20253£14,245.43
September 20253£11,547.79
October 20255£18,209.42
November 202514£45,881.35
December 20256£23,959.09
January 202614£48,736.34
February 20266£26,331.66
March 202619£77,212.05
April 20267£34,763.41
May 202622£94,813.99
June 20268£44,607.43
July 20265£29,278.49
August 20265£29,844.54
September 20264£23,796.84
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£3,954.36Other Agenciescsv
16 September 2026Calderdale Council£6,614.16Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
16 September 2026Calderdale Council£6,614.16Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
16 September 2026Calderdale Council£6,614.16Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£3,954.36Other Agenciescsv
19 August 2026Calderdale Council£6,614.16Private ContractorsAugust 2026.csv
19 August 2026Calderdale Council£6,614.16Private ContractorsAugust 2026.csv
19 August 2026Calderdale Council£6,614.16Private ContractorsAugust 2026.csv
18 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,047.70CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 July 2026Leicester City Council£3,826.80Other Agenciescsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Private Contractors31£188,452.42
not published44£180,220.03
Other Agencies39£171,698.89
Third Party Payments?16£63,405.75
Foster Care12£16,871.10

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedUK Fostering Ltd100 payments
Name as publishedUK FOSTERING LIMITED28 payments
Name as publishedUK FOSTERING LTD14 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/uk-fostering-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=uk-fostering-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data