UK council spending · supplier

Vivedia Ltd: council payments

8 published councils paid Vivedia Ltd £601,176 across 176 payments dated 13 January 2025 to 7 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£129,280).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council31£129,280.258 October 20257 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leeds City Council39£114,367.471 October 202512 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council8£94,043.488 May 202628 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
City of York Council21£78,056.9628 April 202528 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Rushmoor Borough Council17£63,136.469 October 202530 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Rochdale Borough Council26£50,260.843 October 20253 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet24£46,085.7921 October 202526 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Liverpool City Council10£25,945.2413 January 20259 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20252£1,753.00
February 20251£8,444.49
March 20254£12,508.75
April 20252£4,217.00
May 20252£5,694.00
June 20253£6,017.24
July 20251£2,875.00
August 20252£15,768.00
September 20251£2,455.00
October 202525£49,473.46
November 20258£16,153.49
December 202520£62,937.54
January 202610£37,322.14
February 202615£54,614.01
March 202612£30,230.44
April 202617£58,117.79
May 202625£159,786.79
June 202613£38,765.29
July 20267£16,894.03
August 20264£12,515.03
September 20262£4,634.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£3,219.00AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,415.00AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
26 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,164.03Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
26 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£3,390.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
7 August 2026Sheffield City Council£5,445.00AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
7 August 2026Sheffield City Council£2,516.00AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
28 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,164.03Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
28 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,088.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
28 July 2026City of York Council£4,001.00Funeral Servicesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
13 July 2026Sheffield City Council£1,944.00AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIESPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published50£176,475.65
AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES31£129,280.25
Supplies & Services?23£82,196.14
Funeral Services17£69,480.00
Professional Services General24£46,085.79
Capital Plant and Equipment4£41,702.54
LCC Land,Buildings,Structures-Env Works9£20,059.24
Memorial Expenses6£11,856.32
Obitus Music System7£9,577.60
Misc. Supplies,Tools,Equip & Furniture1£5,886.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedVivedia Ltd77 payments
Name as publishedVIVEDIA LTD67 payments
Name as publishedVivedia Limited32 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/vivedia-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=vivedia-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data