UK council spending · supplier

Vodafone Limited: council payments

7 published councils paid Vodafone Limited £159,134 across 34 payments dated 6 January 2025 to 18 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£44,950).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council6£44,949.7219 December 202531 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leicester City Council13£44,740.6714 February 202518 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Leeds City Council2£37,409.696 October 202523 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council9£21,399.503 November 20256 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council1£4,000.004 February 20264 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council2£3,773.046 January 20257 April 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council1£2,861.003 July 20263 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£1,886.52
February 20251£999.29
April 20252£5,371.86
July 20251£2,873.88
September 20251£5,144.43
October 20251£8.33
November 20253£7,462.48
December 20253£41,703.96
January 20263£9,442.72
February 20264£6,852.82
March 20261£3,070.38
April 20263£10,397.87
May 20263£7,486.26
June 20261£3,351.45
July 20264£44,190.53
August 20261£5,239.88
September 20261£3,650.96
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
18 September 2026Leicester City Council£3,650.96Communications Equipment Lease / Rentalcsv
12 August 2026Leicester City Council£5,239.88Communications Equipment Lease / Rentalcsv
31 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£1,000.04Communications and TechnologyAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
22 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£36,949.56Communications and TechnologyAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
10 July 2026Leicester City Council£3,379.93Communications Equipment Lease / Rentalcsv
3 July 2026Sheffield City Council£2,861.00TELECOMMUNICATION SERVICES (ICT)PUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
19 June 2026Leicester City Council£3,351.45Communications Equipment Lease / Rentalcsv
15 May 2026Leicester City Council£3,377.57Communications Equipment Lease / Rentalcsv
8 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£1,000.04Communications and TechnologyAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
6 May 2026Wirral Council£3,108.65F4412over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published11£62,800.86
Communications and Technology6£44,949.72
Communications Equipment Lease / Rental13£44,740.67
IT Equipment (inc Communications) Licens2£3,773.04
TELECOMMUNICATION SERVICES (ICT)1£2,861.00
Operational Materials1£8.33

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedVodafone Limited14 payments
Name as publishedVODAFONE LIMITED9 payments
Name as publishedVODAFONE Ltd6 payments
Name as publishedVODAFONE LTD4 payments
Name as publishedVodafone Ltd1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/vodafone-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=vodafone-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data