UK council spending · supplier

WOMBLE BOND DICKINSON (UK) LLP: council payments

4 published councils paid WOMBLE BOND DICKINSON (UK) LLP £160,234 across 35 payments dated 18 March 2025 to 23 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Wirral Council (£56,802).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Wirral Council6£56,802.2420 October 202522 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leeds City Council7£48,687.0024 October 202513 March 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council16£31,113.5018 March 202517 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council6£23,631.298 January 202623 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 202510£16,217.50
April 20252£1,537.50
May 20253£7,607.50
June 20251£5,751.00
October 20252£4,655.56
November 20251£17,540.88
December 20253£17,213.00
January 20264£29,985.00
February 20263£20,617.68
March 20262£23,575.72
April 20262£13,582.69
June 20261£1,000.00
July 20261£950.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
23 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£950.00ConsultancyRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
18 June 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,000.00Counsels FeesRushmoorSpend250_2026-06.csv (21 October 2026)
22 April 2026Wirral Council£4,886.40C5584over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
9 April 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£8,696.29Planning Performance AgreementRushmoorSpend250_2026-04.csv (21 October 2026)
20 March 2026Wirral Council£12,075.72C5584over-ps500-spend-march-2026.csv (28 May 2026)
13 March 2026Leeds City Council£11,500.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_03.csv
27 February 2026Leeds City Council£2,400.00Recharges?Spending_2026_02.csv
20 February 2026Wirral Council£3,328.32C5584over-ps500-spend-february-2026.csv (12 March 2026)
6 February 2026Wirral Council£14,889.36C5584over-ps500-spend-february-2026.csv (12 March 2026)
21 January 2026Leeds City Council£17,000.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_01.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published7£59,951.24
Consultancy17£32,063.50
Supplies & Services?2£28,500.00
Planning Performance Agreement4£21,681.29
Recharges?4£17,038.00
Counsels Fees1£1,000.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedWOMBLE BOND DICKINSON (UK) LLP16 payments
Name as publishedWomble Bond Dickinson (UK) LLP13 payments
Name as publishedWomble Bond Dickinson (Uk) Llp6 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/womble-bond-dickinson-uk-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=womble-bond-dickinson-uk-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data